knitrundig

Knitting, running, archaeology and bags

Episode 3 – The Yarn Mangler

on October 11, 2011

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/AYLX9TcA width=”320″ height=”270″]

WIPS  note all links will be to Ravelry unless otherwise stated. Please email me at knitrundig@gmail.com if you have any questions

Bubble Stream Socks by Cailyn Meyer using Barking Dog Yarns Opposites Attract in Tweedledee and Tweedledum on 2.5mm US 1.5 needles  Ravelry Pattern

Rowan Knit Kit Striped Scarf using Rowan Shimmer and Kidsilk Haze, 3.25 mm US 3 needles

Chadwick by Stephen West from WestKnits Book One, using Barking Dog Yarns Sirius in Raspberry Sorbet and Asphalt Jungle, 3.75mm US 5 needles

FO’s

Child’s hat – Design 6 from Noro: Designer Mini Knits Two by Jenny Watson, using Sirdar Snuggly Smiley Stripes in colour 257. 3.25 mm US 3 and 4.o mm US 6 needles

Owl Puffs by Jenna Krupar using scraps of aran/worsted weight yarn on 3.5o mm US 4 needles.

My Wish  by Laura Linneman using Lornas Laces Shepherd Sock  in Frankensteins Cotillion and Serenknitty Merino Sock in Precious Metals on 4.0mm US 6 needles

Coming Up

Dancing Batty Shawl by Meta Libenter using Fyberspates Sparkle Sock in I Knit London (Not Just) Sock Club September colourway. KAL with the Knitabulls podcast Ravelry Group

New stuff

Yellowhammer in Yaffle Sock and Pick of the Bunch Tiny Temptations from The Laughing Yaffle

Running

Couch to 5k

Digging
Stonehenge – English Heritage Website

The Random Bit

Games I like to play

Diner Dash

Cake Mania

Roads to Rome

Zuma

Contact me:

stealthdragon on Ravelry and Plurk

knitrundig on twitter

knitrundig@gmail.com


4 responses to “Episode 3 – The Yarn Mangler

  1. Ruth says:

    Great show this week! 🙂

    I don’t have a swift and usually wind my yarn using the back of a chair – I just kind of hook the yarn over the chair then ball wind it up – it’s a little tangly but for the most part works for me – sometimes I may have to untangle a little but I don’t mind doing that as long as it isn’t too tangly.

    I can’t offer any advice re the running unfortunately because I am a bit of a lazy arse in that department lol – I can eat healthily but exercise I find really difficult to get motivated to do. Cuts into my crafting time!! 🙂 One day maybe!!

  2. Enid Mary Shaw says:

    Hi Sam, good episode. I don’t buy hanks of yarn, so unable to advise on that.
    For the shawl, use any brooch or pin to keep it in place, for such as the one you wearing. On the web, I have seen slide shows and videos of the various ways to wear one. Just don’t have a link. Maybe someone on RAV could help? I’ll do a search and pass on what I find.

    YOU LUCKY PERSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! getting in for the SSK. Should be a great time.

    take care,
    xxx

  3. StacyLoves says:

    Hey Sam,
    I enjoyed this episode. Your shawl is gorgeous. I like to wear my shawls backwards, wrapped around my neck, that way you can see all the pretty which is usually on your back.

    The projects hanging behind you are nice too, do you tell us what they are? I may have missed it.

    Keep up the good work Sam.

    • knitrundig says:

      Hello, Thank you very much! I have only talked about one of the shawls in a previous episode, and will show the others in forthcoming episodes.

      Best wishes,
      Sam

Leave a Reply

